5 4/25/2012

Honest-1 Auto Care - GlendaleTheir name isn't a lie. I leaked radiator fluid and started to overheat when I brought my truck in and thought the worst (new radiator etc...). Honest 1 said they'd take a look at it and get back to me the following day.They said it was a water pump that busted and that was going to be around $300. I thought it was going to be much worse. They also fixed my battery too. I had my truck back in a day and it's been running fine ever since. Highly recommended!

5 4/21/2012

Honest-1 Auto Care - GlendaleI live in the Southwest valley and I didn't want to go to the dealer, which is VW since Saturn doesn't exist. I found this place on yelp and decided it might be worth the 20 mile trip. I suspected the issue was the rear wheel bearing and when I arrived, a mechanic took a ride with me to assess the noise I described. He took my vehicle to the bay and after about 20 minutes, I was told that my vehicle did need a wheel bearing hub and was asked if I wanted to have the work done. I had the work done and was stunned at the price. The service is great and the prices are honest. I arrived at 11:07a Saturday and was out the door at 12:58pm. I will definitely be back to have my other vehicle serviced as well. Tom also gave me 10% off my total since I mentioned yelp. Awesome service and prices!!

5 4/15/2012

Honest-1 Auto Care MiddlesexI've been a regular customer for 2-1/2 years or so and am always impressed - excellent work and attention to detail, fair pricing, friendly and courteous service. They've never tried to perform service that wasn't neccesary at the time, so when they do recommend something I trust their judgement and am confident that it needs to be done. No second guessing, never any "buyers remorse". Awesome job, Guys!

5 3/5/2012

Honest-1 Auto Care - GlendaleI highly recommend this shop! They are sincere and offer eco-friendly services. They say you should have a Great Lawyer, a Great Accountant and a Great Mechanic. People who you can trust. Well I found my Mechanic. Thank you for all you do and for caring about your customers. We will recommend you to everyone looking for a good Mechanic or shop. Thank you!

5 3/1/2012

Honest-1 Auto Care - GlendaleI thought I needed new brakes and was considering going to cookie cutter brake place until I read the mostly negative reviews on Yelp. I searched a little harder and came up with Honest -1 Auto Care and boy am I glad I did! I brought my car in and described the noise. Michael, the Service Manager, said they could take a look at it and even offered me a ride home. I didn't have anything else to do so I opted to wait. About 20 minutes later, I was informed that there was nothing wrong with my car and it needed no work. Has that ever happened at any other car place ever?!?! There is always something wrong even if there isn't anything wrong. They didn't even charge me to look at it. The following week I took the BF's car in also for brakes. He did actually need them replaced and they gave me a reasonable estimate and completed the work in less than 2 hours. We will continue to bring both our cars back for regularly scheduled maintenance or any necessary work that may be needed in the future. On a side note, if you have to wait they have made it very comfortable to do so. There is a children's play area, coffee, bottled water, a nice tv, a pc but they also have wifi if you want to bring your own lap top.

5 2/28/2012

Honest-1 Auto Care - GlendaleI'm so glad I found Honest-1! I took my vehicle to one of the the other "brake" places to get an oil change. Afterwards they said I needed new front pads, new front rotors, and my rear cylinders were leaking. Total cost...$750. I immediately got on yelp and began looking for somewhere to get a second opinion. I found lots of great reviews for Honest-1 so I took my vehicle there to get a second opinion. The diagnosis...none of the "necessary" repairs were needed! Honest-1 saved me $750 worth of unneeded repairs and has earned my business. I will take my vehicles there from now on.

5 2/7/2012

Honest-1 Auto Care UptownMy car had been acting funny for over a week, and I finally brought it in to Honest-1 to get it checked out. I can say that I will definitely go back for future car needs.The Good News: Extremely helpful, knowledgeable staff that are great at explaining things to those of us that are not mechanically inclined. They talked me through the repairs they made in a way that made me completely understand what they did and why, and not once did I feel like I was being talked down to because I'm a girl. I ended up having to replace my catalytic converter and thermometer - not cheap things to do. However, their price estimates were very fair, and I actually made out better than expected, since they replaced a few gaskets after they had already given me my final price quote and didn't want to overshoot that estimate. They had my car ready to go in less than a day. The Bad News: it still cost over $900 to get my car fixed. Ugh. But I can't really blame Honest-1 for that.*Hint: They advertise with coupons in circulars like The Wedge, etc., and online, so check out their deals to save yourself some money!

5 1/28/2012

Honest-1 Auto Care - GlendaleThe squealers on the brakes of my 2006 Toyota Highlander started letting me know that it was time for a brake job so after reading the positive reviews I took it to Honest-1. We arrived at noon and they took it right in, called to let me know what needed to be done and the cost. By 4 in the afternoon the work was done and we were on the way. A great experience and a fair price.

5 1/24/2012

Honest-1 Auto Care UptownI went to Honest-1 to get a small problem fixed because it was close to where I live but I can say that I will go back for all of my future car needs as well. The staff was very friendly and helpful off the bat and addressed my car immediately because the job was so small. The waiting was very nice. It was clean, had comfortable chairs and even had a cappuccino/hot chocolate machine and snacks. Had I been there longer I would have taken more advantage of these but they got the job done super fast (so fast that I got an awesome discount) and I was on my way. I would definitely recommend Honest-1 to anyone and will go there again. Overall: friendly staff, clean establishment, fast service. 5 stars

5 1/17/2012

Honest-1 Auto Care San CarlosFast service and great employees. They checked and changed my battery quickly. They are fair priced and do a great job. I will take my car here again.

If You Are Using A Screen Reader And Are Having Problems Using This Website, please call Honest-1 Auto Care Corporate (480) 223-1300 For Assistance.